Leaping the Rift – A Journey of Healing and Hope

The is a place of healing and empowerment.  The purpose of the Reiki Healing Sanctuary  is to provides support, counsel, and the education needed for  women to be able to heal from their physical, spiritual, and mental wounds.  By learning to take care of themselves in this holistic way, they can be empowered.  This will allow them to move forward with dignity and confidence towards a bright future.

“Women In Motion” is a workshop program I created to help women find their true self.

Your first Assignment: Breathe! Breathe deeply and often. We tend to be shallow breathers–as if we must apologize for our very existence.  So Breathe! Breathe as if your life depends on it–because it does.

~ by womenstudycenter on October 28, 2008.

2 Responses to “Leaping the Rift – A Journey of Healing and Hope”

  1. I am so pleased to know of a place that provides support for women and assist and guide them towards empowerment. The breathing technique is quite fascinating and it a brilliant starting point for all women. My own journey on empowerment was a solitary one, but I found great joy in helping others work towards and achieve this through my writing.

    • Thank you so much for your comment! I have waited a long time to be in a position to help other women who may have experienced things that have left them wounded souls. I think breathing was the very first thing I learned. It leads to all other things. Too many of us live our life as invisible beings because to actually live can bring all sorts of pain. I want women to thrive, not just survive. Thank you for your interest.

Leave a comment